PML-N’s Tufail Jatt wins NA-162 by-polls

12:14 AM | 20 Sep, 2016
PML-N’s Tufail Jatt wins NA-162 by-polls
CHICHAWATNI (Web Desk) - Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Muhammad Tufail Jatt won by-polls of NA-162 Chichawatni by defeating Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf's (PTI) candidate Rai Murtaza Iqbal on Monday.

According to unconfirmed unofficial results of the total 293 polling stations, Muhammad Tufail Jatt obtained 67,210 votes and won the seat.

His main contender Rai Murtaza Iqbal of PTI secured 61,843 votes and Pakistan Peoples Party candidate Shahzad Cheema got 15,343 votes.

All the polling process remained peaceful.