MANDI BAHAUDDIN ( Web Desk) – At least three people were injured following the clashes erupted on Monday during NA-108 by-polls in Multan.

Supporters of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaaf (PTI) violently smacked each other at polling station number 36 and also chanted slogans.

Provincial election commissioner Iqbal Zafar Hussain has taken the notice of the brawl between the supporters and sought the help of police and Rangers personnel to control the situation.

11 candidates are contesting for the seat that fell vacant after the disqualification of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf MNA Ejaz Chaudhry.

289 polling stations have been set up in the constituency where registered voters are 43,1269.

Mumtaz Ahmed Tarar, Muhammad Tarar, Asif Bashir Bhagat, Hamza Nasir Iqbal and Riaz Farooq Saahi are candidates for, PML-N, PTI and PPP.