LAHORE (Staff Report) – All arrangements have been finalized to ensure by-elections in two National Assembly constituencies NA-122 Lahore and NA-144 Okara, and one Punjab Assembly constituency PP-147 Lahore on today (Sunday).

A total of seventeen candidates are in the arena in NA-122 Lahore. Prominent among them are Sardar Ayaz Sadiq of PML(N), Abdul Aleem Khan of PTI and Barrister Mian Aamir Hassan of PPP.

In NA-144 Okara, five candidates are contesting. They include Ali Arif Chaudhry of PML(N) and Muhammad Ashraf Khan Sohna of PTI.

In PP-147 Lahore, the main candidates are Mohsin Latif of PML(N), Muhammad Shoaib Siddique of PTI and Iftikhar Shahid Advocate of PPP.