RAWALPINDI (Staff Report) – Army Chief General Raheel Sharif on Thursday confirmed death sentences of another twelve hardcore terrorists, the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said.

“The convicts were involved in committing heinous offences related to terrorism, including killing of civilians, attacking armed forces of Pakistan and law enforcement agencies, destruction of schools and communication infrastructure”,  the statement added.

The convicts were tried by military courts.

According to the report, the criminals Muhammad Asif, Shahadat Hussain and Yasin were active members of Lashkar-e-Jhangvi. The other nine convicts Muhammad Qayyum Bacha, Muhammad Tayyab, Said Akbar, Muhammd Ayaz, Barkat Ali, Aziz Ur Rehman, Hussan Dar, Ishaq, Behram Sher belonged Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan.