RAWALPINDI (Staff Report) – The Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif Thursday confirmed death sentence for as many as twelve hardcore terrorists, the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said.

The terrorists were tried at military courts and awarded death penalties for their terror-related crimes.

According to the statement, the terrorists were involved in attacks on armed forces of Pakistan and facilitating several acts of terrorism in Pakistan. The militants involved in attack on Bannu Jail were also among the convicted terrorists.

These terrorists maintained their identifies as Mohammad Arbi, Qari Asif, Mohammad Zeeshan, Shaukat, Mohammad Umar, Khandan, Nasir Khan, Shah Wali, Rafiullah, Anwar Ali, Shawalay and Sabir Shah, the statement added.

As per laws, the convicted terrorists reserve their right to file appeal against the verdict of military court in the Supreme Court of Pakistan.