ISLAMABAD – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has notified the final results of the General Elections 2018, however, results of a few constituencies have not been issued for various reasons including the litigation.

According to the ECP declaration, the results of all five constituencies contested by PTI chairman Imran Khan have been withheld, though a conditional notification has been issued for three of the NA seats.

Khan had contested from NA-35 (Bannu), NA-53 (Islamabad-II), NA-95 (Mianwali-I), NA-131 (Lahore-IX) and NA-243 (Karachi East-II).

ECP stays notification of Imran Khan’s victory from two constituencies

According to the ECP, the notification of Khan’s win in NA-35, NA-95 and NA-243 is subject to a final ECP decision.

Meanwhile, the results of 14 constituencies in total have been withheld by the ECP.

ECP list