BANNU (Staff Report) – The repatriation of displaced families from South Waziristan Agency will being today, which will continue till October 1.

Sources told Daily Pakistan, 9,714 families will begin their journey back to their villages in the 12th phase of repatriation.

The families hail from 14 villages in Sararogha, 12 villages in Sarawakai and 20 villages in Tiarza tehsils of South Waziristan.

Under the IDPs repatriation programme, 16, 800 families have been sent back home so far.