BIRMINGHAM – Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to bowl first against India as the two Asian cricket rivals clash at Edgbaston in the high-stakes Champions Trophy match on Sunday.

Article continues after the advertisement

Sarfaraz is confident the team’s batting has improved. “It is a good pitch and won’t change much. India-Pakistan is a pressure game, hopefully we play as a free game. Our batting is much better,” he said.

“We are confident, pressure will be on both teams”, Virat Kohli said after toss.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk, c), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali

India: RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli (c), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), KM Jadhav, HH Pandya, RA Jadeja, B Kumar, UT Yadav, JJ Bumrah.