West Indies: 60 – 9 (13.4 Overs)

Pakistan:  203 – 5 (20 Overs)

KARACHI – Pakistan thrashed West Indies by 143 runs to record the second-biggest margin win in T20I history as the tourists collapsed in the first match of the three-T20I series at National Stadium on Sunday.

West Indies top order imploded after a sure-footed 41 by debutant Hussain Talat and a late cameo by veteran Shoaib Malik powered Pakistan to a mammoth 203-5 in the first match of the three-T20I series against West Indies.

This is Pakistan’s joint-highest score in the shortest format of the game, with the previous best also being 203-5 against Bangladesh in 2008, also in Karachi.

West Indies put brakes on a flying start by Pakistan with two quick wickets after opting to bowl first, as the City of Lights lit up to welcome the return of international cricket after a hiatus of nine years.

Earlier, West Indies have won the toss and opted to field first in the first match of the ongoing Twenty-20 International (T20I) series against Pakistan.

Pakistan and Windies are playing the full series of three T20 Internationals in Karachi at the National Stadium.

West Indies is the first international team to visit Karachi since the attack on Sri Lankan cricket team in 2009.

The match started at 8 pm (PST).

What is the series schedule?

The first T20I match will be played between Pakistan and West Indies on April 1, second on 2 and third on April 3 respectively.

What is the venue of  Pakistan vs West Indies 1st T20I?

Pakistan vs West Indies 1st T20I will be played at National Stadium in Karachi. All the three matches in the series will be played in the same stadium.

What time does Pakistan vs West Indies 1st T20I start?

Pakistan vs West Indies 1st T20I begins at 08:00pm PST (03:00 PM GMT). The coverage of PAK vs WI 1st T20I will begin on the broadcasting channel from 08:30pm PST. The toss will take place at 8:00pm PST.

Where can one watch live matches of the series?

Pakistan vs West Indies matches will be broadcast on PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD in English commentary.

How can you watch online live streaming of Pakistan vs West Indies 1st T20I?

Pakistan vs West Indies T20I series live streaming will be available on  You can also catch live scores, live updates on


Pakistan:  Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed(c), Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi.

West Indies: Jason Mohammed(c), Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Andre Fletcher, Andre McCarthy, Keemo Paul, Veerasammy Permaul, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Marlon Samuels, Odean Smith, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams.