POER of SPAIN: West Indies defeated Pakistan by 7 wickets in the third T20 match of the four matches series at Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain here on Saturday.

Chasing an easy target of 138 runs, West Indies lost early wicket of Chadwick Walton but the opener on the other end, Evin Lewis stood firm and thrashed Pakistan by scoring 91 runs. He was declared ‘Man of the Match’.

Marlon Samuels and Jason scored 18 and 17 runs respectively to help West Indies block Pakistan’s winning streak.

On the other hand, Pakistani bowlers seemed helpless. Sohail Tanvir, Shadab Khan and Wahab Riaz took one wicket each.

Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first, Pakistan set a moderately easy target of 138 runs against West Indies.

Pakistani Batting line up stumbled once again as opener Ahmed Shehzad got out on mere 4 runs and Imad Wasim on  a duck.

Kamran Akmal helped Pakistan wade through first power play as he managed to score crucial 48 runs. Babar Azam also contributed 43 runs to the total while Fakhar Zaman bagged 21 runs on same amount of deliveries.

On the other hand, West Indies displayed fine bowling skills as they staved off Pakistan’s plan to set a mighty target. Samuel Badree took 2 for 22 while Kesrick Williams, Carlos Brathwaite, Sunil Narine and Marlon Samuels sent one player each to the pavilion.

Pakistan lead the four- match series 2-1. The match started at 12:30 PM (local) 4:30 PM (GMT) and 9:30 PM on (Pakistan Standard Time).

Pakistan won the first T20 by six wickets. The green shirts extended their lead to 2-0 with Shadab Khan taking four wickets to help Pakistan win the game by three runs in second match.

TV Listings: PTV Sports, Ten Sports


West Indies (probable): Evin Lewis, Chadwick Walton (wk), Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Keiron Pollard, Rovman Powell/Jason Mohammad, Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Sunil Narine, Jason Holder, Samuel Badree, Kesrick Williams.

Pakistan (probable): Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal/Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz.