SHARJAH – Karachi Kings defeated Peshawar Zalmi by nine runs in the 13th match of Pakistan Super League 2017 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Chasing 175 runs target, Peshawar Zalmi were all out at 165 with one ball remaining. It was the second win for Karachi Kings in the tournament after playing five matches.

Shahid Afridi scored 54 of 27 balls while captain Darren Sammy 34 off 26 deliveries.

Earlier, the Karachi Kings made 174, their highest score of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) thanks to Babar Azam’s 46 and Shoaib Malik’s 51.

After winning the toss, Peshawar Zalmi’s Captain Darren Sammy put Karachi Kings into bat first, who were on the brink of exclusion from the PSL tournament.

Peshawar Zalmi have played five matches and have won only two matches while one match was ended without result.

The match started at 09:00 PM Pakistan time, which corresponds to 08:00 PM Indian time, 05:00 GMT and 08:00 PM according to UAE time on Friday.

Where to watch: All matches will air on PTV Sports, Ten Sports and Geo Super. Similarly, cricket enthusiasts of the world can catch live action on MENA – OSN, Africa – Startimes, Bangladesh – Gazi TV, UK – A plus, channel 44, Prime TV, Geo TV, Caribbean – Flow TV, USA – A Plus, Afghanistan – Moby.


Karachi Kings: Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Babar Azam, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Safiullah Bangash, Shazaib Hasan, Sohail Khan, Kieron Pollard, Ryan McLaren, Khurram Manzoor, Kashif Bhatti, Usman Khan, Hasan Mohsin, Mahela Jayawardene, Usama Mir, Rahat Ali, Amad Alam.

Peshawar Zalmi: Darren Sammy (captain), Shahid Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Kamran Akmal, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Khushdil Shah, Junaid Khan, Imran Khan Jr, M. Irfan Khan, Marlon Samuels, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Samit Patel, Dawid Malan.

Support staff: Owner: Javed Afridi (Haier Pakistan), CEO: Zeeshan Afzal, Manager: Abdul Rehman, President Peshawar Zalmi: Shahid Afridi, Head Coach/Director: Mohammad Akram, Batting Coach/Mentor: Younis Khan, Fielding Coach/Fitness Trainer: Grant Luden (South Africa).