GUJRANWALA (Web Desk) – PTI’s Nasir Cheema won after unofficial results emerged from Gujranwala’s constituency PP-97, defeating Ashraf Warraich of PML-N, who had been the victor in the constituency before a tribunal order re-election in 33 polling stations, according to unofficial result.

According to unofficial results from all 33 polling stations, Cheema got a total of 10,405 votes while PML-N’s Warraich could secure 9,966 votes.

Earlier, polling process at PP-97 constituency’s 33 polling stations ended before Iftar.

Ashraf Warraich and Nasir Cheema were the main contenders for the re-polls, with around 52,550 voters registered in the said 33 stations.