ISLAMABAD – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) said on Thursday that the membership of 23 legislators has not been restored so far over their failure to submit annual returns.

Article continues after the advertisement

A notification issued by the ECP states the parliamentarians suspended by the ECP include 19 members of the Sindh Assembly, 1 from the National Assembly and 3 from the Punjab Assembly.

The ECP further states that suspended members could not take part in parliamentary proceedings until they file their annual returns.