KOTLI – Sardar Farooq Tahir of the Pakistan Muslim League (N) has won the seat LA-22 (Poonch Sudhunoti-VI) in the 2016 Azad Jammu and Kashmir general elections.

According to unofficial results, Sardar Farooq Tahir, who is expected to be chosen as prime minister of the special constitutional territory, secured 25723 votes in the polls.