MUZAFFARABAD – Newly elected members of Azad Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly will take oath in Muzaffarabad on Saturday, a day which will also see the election of the parliamentary forum’s Speaker and Deputy Speaker.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif nominated Shah Ghulam Qadir and Farooq Ahmed Tahir as PML-N candidates for the slot of Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the AJK Assembly, respectively.

The Prime Minister made the decision after consultations with Azad Kashmir’s designated Prime Minister, Raja Farooq Haider.