HARIPUR (Web Desk) – All preparations have been completed to hold a by-election in NA-19 Haripur on Sunday (August 16), a statement from Election Commission of Pakistan said on Saturday.

According to ECP, first time in Pakistani history bio-metric electoral machines will be used to identify the voters.

Total nine candidates are running for the by-poll which includes four independent candidates as well. Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has fielded Babar Nawaz Khan whereas Raja Amir Zaman is once again representing Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

More Related: By God I come from a family of dacoits and bandits, confesses PML-N candidate in NA-19

Other political parties including Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), APML and PML-S have also fielded their candidates however major clash is expected between PTI and PML-N candidate.

Over 5.7 million people are expected to vote and 513 polling stations have been set up in the constituency.

The Supreme Court of Pakistan had ordered re-election in NA-19 after PTI’s Raja Amir Zaman had challenged PML-N’s Umer Ayaub’s win in the 2013 general elections.