ISLAMABAD (Web Desk) – An anti-terrorism court (ATC) on Tuesday issued non-bailable arrest warrants for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Tahir-ul-Qadri.

According to details, both the leaders remained absent during proceedings of the Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Ismat Ullah Junejo torture case registered in 2014 during anti-government sit-ins in capital organized jointly by PTI and PAT.

The arrest warrants were issued by the Anti-Terrorism Court judge Sohail Ikram, who ordered DSP Idrees Rathore to apprehend the accused at the earliest.

Earlier in 2014, SSP Ismat had sustained injuries when a mob participating in demonstrations beat him up during the D-chowk sit-ins organized by PTI and PAT.