ISLAMABAD – In connection with Independence Day celebrations, the Azadi train will begin its countrywide journey here from Margalla Station, on Saturday at 12:30pm.

According to the schedule issued by Railways Ministry, the train will reach Peshawar Cantt on Saturday at 4:30 pm after leaving Margalla Station.

On 13th the train will leave Peshawar Cantt for Rawalpindi where it will stay on August 14 and will leave for Lahore at 10:00pm on August 15.

The train will have a two-day stopover in Lahore and will leave for Multan on 17th where it will reach at 11:30 pm. On 18th the train will leave Multan at 9am for Khanpur and after a night stay there will proceed for Sukkur at 8:30am where it will reach 8pm.

The train will depart Sukkur at 9:30am on August 20 and will arrive at Sibbi at 8 in the evening. After residing there for a day it will advance for Quetta on 21st at 7 in the morning and will arrive there at 5 in the evening.

On August 23 it will depart Quetta at 7 in the morning for Sukkur where it will stay for a day.

From Sukkur the train will leave for NawabShah on August 24 and will reach there at 7 in the evening and through the same route will reach Tandu Adam Hyderabad.

After one night stay at Hyderabad, the train will proceed to its final destination Karachi Cantt via Kotri. On August 25 this journey will end at Karachi Cantt.-Online