KARACHI – Zia Shahid President CPNE has announced Women Editors Committee for the tenure of 2017-18.

Zahida Abbasi has been appointed as Chairman and Dr Nosheen as Deputy Chairman of the committee, said a statement issued by the organisation here on Tuesday.

The formation of committee aims to promote and encourage gender balance in media, highlight the issues facing by women in media, and promote and encourage females to join print media. “The committee will have to submit its suggestions and recommendations to the Standing Committee”, the statement added.

Other members of the committee are Rameeza Majeed Nizami, Tanya Baloch Bilqees Jahan, Haseena Jatoi, Miariyam Shah, Munazza Sehm, Nargis Baloch, Rukhsana Soolat Saleemi and Sidra Khattak.