ISLAMABAD (Web Desk) – The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) issued notifications of rates of immovable assets/property in 18 cities on Wednesday.

The notifications of each city detail a new base for collecting withholding and Capital Gains Tax (CGS).

Read More: No capital gains tax on property given to armed forces: Dar

The authorities reportedly selected 21 cities to determine the fresh property valuation and the rates for as many as 18 cities have been issued.

Below are the cities for which new rates have been issued

–        Sukkur

–        Sialkot

–        Sargodha

–        Rawalpindi

–        Quetta

–        Peshawar

–        Multan

–        Mardan

–        Lahore

–        Karachi

–        Jhang

–        Islamabad

–        Hyderabad

–        Gwadar

–        Gujrat

–        Gujranwala

–        Faisalabad

–        Abbotabad