ISLAMABAD (Staff Report) – The federal government has upgraded five industrial estates as special economic zones under China-Pakistan Economic Corridor programme.

These include Multan Industrial Estate phase-II, Rahim Yar Industrial Estate, Bhalwal Industrial Estate and Mianwali, Rawalpindi and Dera Ghazi Khan industrial estates.

Punjab Industrial Estates Development and Management Company Chairman S M Tanveer said in Lahore that the upgradation of these industrial estates will create more than one 150,000 jobs and bring billions of rupees investment.