DUBAI (Web Desk) – Islamabad United beat Quetta Gladiators and become the first champions of Pakistan Super League (PSL) at Dubai Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.

Dwayne Smith 73 runs in 51 balls and Brad Haddin 61 runs in 39 balls helped Islamabad United to win the match easily by six wickets.

Earlier, Islamabad United won the match and put Quetta Gladiators to bat first in the final.

Dwayne Smith was awarded man of the match award for his magnificent batting — 73 runs in 51 balls.

Andre Russel was awarded top wicket-taker award of the tournament and best bowler of the final match.

Umer Akmal was awarded three awards for his remarkable performance including best fielder, best batsman and leading run-scorer.

Ravi Bopara was awarded the most valuable player of the tournament.