ISLAMABAD (Web Desk) – Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) have finally agreed to withdraw their separate resolutions seeking to de-seat 28 lawmakers of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, local media reported Thursday.

The consensus was developed at a meeting of parliamentary leaders chaired by Speaker Ayaz Sadiq, on the day when the lawmakers in National Assembly are set to vote on the two resolutions.

According to the sources, the decision has been taken by the MQM’s parliamentary party.

Jamait Ulema-i-Islam-F chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman also agreed to withdraw the motion after Information Minister Pervez Rashid, Mehmood Khan Achakzai met with him last night.

Speaking in the National Assembly on Wednesday the prime minister also said his government would not support motions seeking to de-seat Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) lawmakers.

He asked Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) and the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) to withdraw their resolutions against the PTI.