DUBAI (Staff Report) –  Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators by 63-run in PSL T20 eighth match, played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Monday.

Umar Akmal was declared Man of the Match for hammering 93 runs off 40 balls only.

Quetta Gladiators, led by Sarfraz Ahmed, won the toss and opted to field first. At which Lahore Qalandars set a target of 195 runs in the given 20 overs.

Umar Akmal and Delport scored 93 and 73 runs respectively. The first hit 8 sixes and 6 fours in his innings.

Chasing the target, Quetta Gladiators, which were previously unbeaten in the tournament with three wins in the bag, could score  131 runs. The whole team collapsed in 17th over. Muhammad Nawaz remained prominent batsman scoring 42 runs.

Lahore’s Zafar Gohar picked 4 wickets while Mendis also dismissed three batsmen.

For outside Pakistan click here for Live Streaming:


For live Score:

Lahore Qalanadars Squad:

Chris Gayle, Umar Akmal, Dwayne Bravo, Muhammad Rizwan, Sohaib Maqsood, Mustafizur Rehman, Kevon Cooper, Cameron Delport, Zafar Gohar, Hammad Azam, Zia ul Haq, Zohaib Khan, Azhar Ali (c), Abdur Razzaq, Mukhtar Ahmad, Ehsan Adil, Imran butt, Navid Yasin, Adnan Rasool

Quetta Gladiators Squad:

Kevin Pietersen, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Jason Holder, Luke Wright, Zulfiqar Babar, Umar Gul, Elton Chigumbura, Bilal Asif, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Nawaz, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Nabi, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Bismillah Khan Kumar Sangakkara, Aizaz Cheema, Ramiz Raja Jr.

The first round will be followed by three quarter finals which will decide the top two teams that will fight in the final T20 game on February 23 at Dubai cricket stadium to win the event.