ISLAMABAD (Online) – Polling for the second phase of Local Government elections in Sindh will be held on 19th of this month.

Election Commission Of Pakistan (ECP) has prepared the schedule for polling in 15 districts of Sindh. The polling will be held in Nawabshah, Naushero Feroz, Sanghar, Mirpur Khas, Umarkot, Tharparkar, Hyderabad, Tando Muhammad Jan, Matiari, Dadu, Thatta, Jamshoro and Badin.

Read more: PML-N, PPP gain clear majority in Punjab and Sindh LB polls

According to the ECP, 23437 polling boots will be established at 7662 polling station. ECP will depute a total of 7662 presiding officers and 23437 polling officers at these polling stations in 15 districts of the province.

46874 Assistant Presiding Officers,15 DROs,112 ROs, and 285 Assistant ROs will perform duties.