Four new ministers including Daniyal Aziz to take oath today

  • Daniyal Aziz, Mumtaz Ahmad Tarar, Mir Dostain Khan and Syed Ayaz Ali Sherazi would take oath, however, their departments have not been disclosed yet

ISLAMABAD – Amid Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s GT Road power show, four new cabinet ministers including Daniyal Aziz would take oath of their office today (Thursday).

President Mamnoon Hussain will administer the oath to legislators Daniyal Aziz, Mumtaz Ahmad Tarar, Syed Ayaz Ali Sherazi and Mir Dostain Khan Domki who were unable to assume charge earlier.

The departments of the ministers in question have not been disclosed yet. Earlier, on August 4, a 43-member new cabinet, including 27 federal and 16 state ministers, had taken the oath of their office.

New federal cabinet members take oath

Daniyal Aziz skipped the oath-taking ceremony despite his appointment as ‘State Minister for Kashmir affairs’ by the recently elected premier Shahid Khaqan Abbasi.

According to sources, Daniyal was eyeing the federal ministry, and his selection as state minister irked him owing to which he did not take the oath of his office.