DHAKA (Staff Report) – The third edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will feature as many as 16 Pakistani cricketers, starting from November 22.

According to a statement out of the total 16 Pakistani players seven have been picked from a draft-pool auction while nine others signed direct contracts with different franchises.

Five Pakistani players, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Irfan, Nasir Jamshed, Sohail Khan and Shahzeb Hassan, have been picked by Dhaka Dynamites. Meanwhile Mohammad Amir will also be in action along with Saeed Ajmal, Kamran Akmal and Umar Akmal for Chittagong Vikings.

Sylhet Superstars will have services of Shahid Afridi Sohail Tanvir while Mohammad Sami and Imad Waseem will represent Barisal Bulls and Wahab Riaz will be in action for Rangpur Riders.

In the Bangladeshi T20 league as many as six teams, Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Barisal Bulls and Sylhet Superstars will be competing for the title.