KARACHI (Staff Report) – Former West Indian Captain Chris Gayle on Tuesday gave a green signal for his participation in first edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL).

The announcement of Chris Gayle is followed by the consent of West Indian T20 captain Darren Sammy, who made confirmed his participation on Monday according to PCB governing board member Najam Sethi.

Sethi further said that Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has been in final stages of reaching a formal agreement with Sri Lankan superstar Kumar Sangakkara and England’s Kevin Pietersen.

He told reporters that many local players have also contacted PCB expressing their wishes to become part of Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Previously the PCB had claimed that West Indies’ Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith and Samuel Badree, Sri Lanka’s Thisara Perara, TN Dilshan and Ajantha Mendis, New Zealand’s Grant Elliott and James Franklin, Australia’s Brad Hodge, South Africa’s Richard Levi and Roben Peterson, England’s Tim Bresnan and Michael Carberryare amon the cricketers who have consented upon playing the league.

The Pakistan Super League is the first ever international T20 league event of Pakistan Cricket Board scheduled to be held in Doha from February 2016.