LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is going to launch 2017 Pakistan Cup after holding two editions of Pakistan Super League (PSL) successfully.

The PCB on Tuesday held a drafting ceremony of the players taking part in the one-day tournament. The management and skippers of five teams namely Sindh, Balochistan, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) and Federal attended the ceremony.

The tournament will start from Tuesday, April 11 as Balochistan will take on Sindh in the first game of the competition.

The five teams will play against each other in the tournament once and the final will be held in Lahore on Friday, 5th May.