MELBOURNE – Australia have named the 12-man squad for the first Commonwealth Bank day-night Test against Pakistan starting next Thursday in Brisbane.


Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Jackson Bird, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Matt Renshaw, Chadd Sayers, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade.

The squad remains unchanged from the side that was selected to take on South Africa in the third test Adelaide last month.

The first Test of the three-match series against Pakistan starts on December 15.