LAHORE/KUANTAN – Malaysia has defeated Pakistan by 4-2 in the fourth Asian Hockey Champions Trophy 2016 in Malaysian city of Kuantan today (Thursday).

LIVE SCORE – Pakistan: 02, Malaysia: 04

Click Here For Live Streaming

The match started at 03:30pm on Pakistan Standard-Times (PST).

Six teams from Pakistan, India, Malaysia, South Korea, China and Japan are taking part in the event.

Pakistan has won the champions trophy more than any other participating team. The green team defeated its traditional rival India by 5-4 in the final of 2012.

Pakistan squad

 Goalkeepers: Imran Butt and Amjad Ali.

Defenders: Aleem Bilal, Mohammad Irfan (captain), Ammad Shakeel Butt.

Midfielders: Rashid Mahmood, Tasawar Abbas, Nawaz Ashfaq, Fareed Ahmad, Toseeq Arshad, Mohammad Rizwan Junior.

Forwards: Mohammad Irfan junior, Umar Bhutta, Arslan Qadir, Ali Shan, Ejaz Ahmad, Mohammad Rizwan senior, Abdul Haseem Khan.