NEW DELHI – India on Sunday announced their squad for three one day international matches against Australia.

According to reports, Virat Kohli will lead India in the first three ODI’s against Australia, the BCCI selection committee announced.

The selection committee also named the India ‘A’ squad for the two four-day games against New Zealand ‘A’.

The Australian players, including captain Steve Smith, arrived India on Saturday for the five-match ODI series beginning on September 17. Smith, vice-captain David Warner and five other players of the squad, reached from Dhaka via Mumbai on September 9.

“The team for the three ODIs against Australia has been selected in line with the rotation policy of the Board and accordingly R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have been rested, said MSK Prasad, Chairman of the selection committee, as per media reports.-Online