MANCHESTER – New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first against India in the first semi-final of World Cup 2019 at Old Trafford.

India have suffered just one defeat in the World Cup at the hands of England, while New Zealand lost their last three games against Pakistan, Australia and England.

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (capt), Rishabh Pant,  MS Dhoni (wk),  Dinesh Karthik,  Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson (capt), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk),  James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson,  Trent Boult