LAHORE (Staff Report) – Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Shaharyar Khan has approved the 15-member squad for the World Cup T20 2016, starting from Tuesday (March 8).

“The T20 team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions during the World T-20 in India. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well in the mega event”, said chief selector Haroon Rashid.

Squad: Shahid Afridi – (Captain), Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed – Vice. Captain / W/K, Mohammad Hafeez, Umer Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Immad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif.

Team Management: Intikhab Alam – Team Manager, Waqar Younis – Head Coach, Azhar Mahmood – Bowling Coach, Grant William Flower – Batting Coach, Grant Trafford Luden – Fielding Coach cum Trainer, Dr. Sohail Saleem – Agha Akbar – Media Manager.