LAHORE (Staff Report) – Following the success of Pakistan Super League (PSL), the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) another tournament ‘Pakistan Cup’ is set to start from Tuesday (April 19).

The one-day championship, which will follow PSL like pattern, is expected to boost domestic cricket. Five teams -each team representing one province  and Islamabad- will play one day games in Faisalabad.

Related – Pakistan Cup 2016 Final Match: Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Watch Live Score and Live Streaming

The PCB officials said that Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan, Azhar Ali and Misbah-Ul-Haq will lead Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Islamabad respectively.


Meanwhile Touseef Ahmed, Ejaz Ahmed, Muhtashim Rasheed, Kabeer Khan and Mansoor Rana will be coaching the teams of Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Islamabad respectively.

Each captain has selected a squad of 15 players from a pool of 150 players through a draft draw held in Lahore on April 12 (Tuesday). Participating cricketers and coaches will receive 200% match fees for the tournament.

The final match of the one-day tournament will be played on May 1.




Full Schedule, Match Time and Venue:


(click here to enlarge the picture)