SYDNEY – Australia thrashed Pakistan in fourth one-day international on Sunday at Sydney Cricket Ground.

The host have clinched the ODI series against the visitors who have lost all the chances of staying in the game, having won only match in the five-match series so far.

Pakistan will play the final match against Australia at Adelaide on Thursday.

On Sunday, Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and decided to bat first against Pakistan.

The home side leads the five-match series 3-1. The match started at 08:20 am Pakistan time, which corresponds to 01:20 pm Australian time, 03:20 GMT and 08:00 am according to Indian time.

Australia made two changes, recalling paceman Mitchell Starc and promoting spinner Adam Zampa.

All-rounder James Faulkner and rookie quick bowler Billy Stanlake were dropped.

Pakistan recalled captain Azhar Ali after a hamstring injury, with Asad Shafiq missing out.

Under Hafeez’s captaincy, Pakistan won the second match while they lost the third to Australia.

Pakistan have beaten Australia four times in ODIs at the SCG, but the hosts have been victorious on each of the past five occasions.

Pakistan have been previously whitewashed 3-0 in the Test series by the Aussies.

Star Sports Select HD 2 is telecasting live action for viewers in Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, while Channel Nine is broadcasting in Australia, BT Sport in the UK and Willow Sports in the US.

Viewers in Pakistan and UAE can also watch the action on PTV Sports and Ten Sports.

Australia XI: Warner, Khawaja, Smith (c), Head, Handscomb, Maxwell, Wade (wk), Starc, Cummins, Zampa, Hazlewood.

Pakistan XI: Azhar (c), Sharjeel, Babar, Hafeez, Malik, Akmal, Rizwan (wk), Imad, Amir, Hasan, Junaid.