CHRISTCHURCH – The first Test between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played  at Hagley Oval on Thursday.

Pakistan and New Zealand cricket series comprises of two Tests. Misbah-ul-Haq is leading the national team in the Test series.

The match will start at 2:30am on Pakistan time while 10:30am on New Zealand standard time.

New Zealand have inducted Auckland batsman Jeet Raval and allrounder Colin de Grandhomme. All-rounder Todd Astle has also been recalled while opener Martin Guptill has been replaced by Jeet Raval.

New Zealand Team:

Kane Williamson (capt) Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Jimmy Neesham, Jeet Raval, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling.

Pakistan Team:

Misbah Ul Haq (capt), Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan and Imran Khan Sr.

The second test will be played on November 25.

Earthquake: The first Test is scheduled to go ahead this week after engineers checked the safety of the Christchurch cricket venue following a massive earthquake that rattled the centre of the country early on Monday, country’s local media reported.

The powerful 7.8 magnitude earthquake pummeled central New Zealand´s South Island, killing at least two people, damaging roads and buildings and setting off hundreds of strong aftershocks.