SHARJAH – Pakistan beat West Indies by 111 runs in the first of three day-night internationals at UAE’s Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium here on Friday.

Babar Azam scored 120 on 139-ball and added 82 for the second wicket with Sharjeel Khan (54) and 99 for the fourth wicket with Sarfraz Ahmed (35).

Pakistan were 260-6 after 44.3 overs when a floodlight failure stopped play for 70 minutes, before the match was reduced to 49 overs.

Under the Duckworth-Lewis method, West Indies need 287 to win in 49 overs.

Green-shirts scored 286 at a loss of 9 wickets in the first One Day International (ODI) against West Indies.

The match came to a pause after one of the light towers developed a technical defect.

West Indies won the toss and decided to field first against Pakistan in the first of three-match ODI series.

The twice world champions gave a one-day debut to opener Kraigg Brathwaite, who has played 31 Tests without ever playing a 50-over international.

Pakistan made one change from the side which beat England in their fifth one-day at Cardiff earlier this month, bringing in paceman Wahab Riaz for Umar Gul who was not selected for this series.

The second match will also be played in Sharjah on Sunday while the final match is in Abu Dhabi on October 5.

PTV sports and Ten Sports will telecast live actions.

Click Here For Live Streaming

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard:

Pakistan Squad:

Azhar Ali (Capt.), Sarfraz Ahmad (Vice Captain), Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Imad Waseem, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Hassan Ali, Sohail Khan, Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, Muhammad Amir, Rahat Ali, Muhammad Nawaz and Yasir Shah.

West Indies Squad:

Jason Holder (Capt.), Kraigg Brathwaite (Vice Captain), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope, Leon Johnson, Alzarri Joseph, Marlon Samuels, Jomel Warrican

The remaining two of three-match One-Day International series between the two teams will be played on October 2 and October 5.

Pakistan have already won the three-match T20 series by beating West Indies by 9 wickets, 16 runs and 8 wickets in the three games respectively.

After the ODI series, Pakistan and West Indies will begin a three-match Test series from October 13. The second and the third Test matches will start from October 21 and October 30 respectively.