KINGSTON – The first cricket Test of the three-match series between Pakistan and West Indies begins at Kingston’s Sabina Park on Friday.

Match will start at 8:00 pm on Pakistan Standard time.

Skipper Misbah-ul-Haq hopes to make the three-match series memorable for him as he will retire from international cricket after this series.

Younis Khan is just 23 runs away from becoming the first Pakistan player to score 10,000 Test runs. The veteran batsman hangs up his bat at the end of Pakistan’s tour of the West Indies, and this will likely be with a final Test milestone against his name.

Misbah’s men practiced in Jamaica under the supervision of head coach Mickey Arthur and other coaching staff.

Pakistan already won the T20 and ODI series. The Green Shirts never won a Test series against Windies in West Indies. Misbah-ul-Haq have brilliant chance to change the stats by clinching the Test trophy.

Pakistan Squad

Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Usman Salahuddin, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Asghar, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas.

West Indies Squad

Jason Holder (capt), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kieran Powell, Vishaul Singh

Match schedule

1st Test: April 21-25 – West Indies v Pakistan at Sabina Park, Kingston
2nd Test: April 30-May 4: West Indies v Pakistan at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown
3rd Test: May 10-14: West Indies v Pakistan at Windsor Park, Roseau.