SHARJAH – West Indies beat Pakistan by five wickets in the third and last game of three matches series in Sharjah here Thursday.

West Indies reached their target of 153 runs before lunch when Shane Dowrich struck Mohammad Amir for four to reach 154 for 5. West Indies secured their first Test victory since May 2015.

Opener Azhar Ali was dismissed for 91 while Sarfraz Ahmed made 42. Pakistan has already won the series by two-nil.


Pakistan: 281/10 (90.5), 208/10 (103)

West Indies: 337/10 (115.4)

Cricket fans can watch live actions on PTV Sports and Ten Sports.

Greenshirts already knocked-out Windies 3-0 in both the Twenty20 and one-day internationals, Pakistan also claimed the first two Tests — by 56 runs in the day-nighter in Dubai and by 133 runs in the second match in Abu Dhabi.

Pakistan fly out to New Zealand from Sharjah where they play two Tests, the first in Christchurch from November 17. That will be followed by three Tests in Australia.

Read: Pakistan target world record with historic 9-0 rout of West Indies


Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan

West Indies: Jason Holder (captain), Kraigg Brathwaite, Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope, Leon Johnson, Alzarri Joseph, Marlon Samuels, Jomel Warrican.