LAHORE – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has approved a 15-member women’s team to participate in the ICC Women Championship (Round – 7) and to tour Thailand to compete in the Women Asia Cup 2016.

The team will play five ODIs and a T20I against New Zealand.

The Captain for ODI is Sana Mir and Vice Captain is Bismah Maroof whereas in T-20I Bismah Maroof will lead the team.

The team, comprising Farrukh Zaman and Urooj Mumtaz Khan, was also picked up by the Women’s National Selection Committee to tour New Zealand.

The selected players are as follows:

1 Sana Mir

2 Bismah Maroof

3 Anam Amin

4 Sadia Yousaf

5 Javeria Wadood

6 Asmavia Iqbal

7 Nida Rashid Dar

8 Maham Tariq

9 Syeda Nain Abidi

10 Nahida Bibi

11 Ayesha Zafar

12 Sidra Nawaz (W.K)

13 Aliya Riaz

14 Iram Javed

15 Diana Baig

The Team officials for the twin tours are as follows:

Ms. Ayesha Ashhar – Manager

Mr. Basit Ali – Head Coach

Mr. Ibrar Ahmad – Trainer

Ms. Rifat Asghar Gill – Physiotherapist

Mr. Azam Khan – Batting Consultant

Mr. Muhammad Zubair Ahmad – Video Analyst