LAHORE (Web Desk) – Pakistan Cricket Board decided to give fresh central contracts to 31 cricket players of Pakistan team.

According to details, wicket-keeper Kamran Akmal, Nasir Jamshed and left arm spinner Abdul Rehman failed to get the new central central contract.

These players will not avail the permanent pays till June 1, 2016.

Shoaib Malik manged to get central contract from Pakistan Cricket Board. New central contract will be valid for one year from July 1 to June 1 2016.

Chairman PCB Shyhryar Khan will approve the list of central contract after his visit to England. Captain of Pakistan One Day International team, Azhar Ali, promoted to ‘A’ category while Shoaib Malik placed in ‘B’ category, The News Tribe reported.

Shahid Afridi, Misbah ul Haq and Younis Khan retrain their place in ‘A’ category. Sohail Tanveer will be awarded by central contract.

Several new players also selected for central contract including Yasir Shah, Nauman Anwar, Shan Masood and Imad Wasim.