DUBAI – Lahore Qalandar easily secured a win against Islamabad United by chasing a target of 158 runs in fourth match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017 played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Jason Roy smashed 60 off 51 and helped Lahore Qalandars reach the target of 159 runs with 10 balls to spare. Roy was well supported by Umar Akmal who scored 35 off 26 deliveries with the help of two sixes and three boundaries. Both Akmal and Roy added 71 runs for the third wicket.

Captain Brendon McCullum scored 25 off 10 deliveries while Sunil Narine scored 26 runs to help Qalandars reached the target in 18.2 overs.

Earlier, sent into bat, the scandal-hit Islamabad went off to a good start as Sam Billings Dwayne Smith provided an opening stand of 73 runs in 9.1 overs.

Misbah ul Haq, the Utd skipper, smashed a brilliant half century, with five sixes and three fours for 37 ball 61, which lifted Islamabad’s score to 158 for 7 in 20 overs. Misbah’s heroic innings helped United score 56 runs in last five overs.

Sam Billings scored 37 off 28 runs, while Smith added 31 off 29. For Lahore Qalandars, Grant Elliot got four wickets for 23 runs, while Sohail Tanvir and Sunil Narine got one wicket apiece.

The match started at 04:00 PM Pakistan time, which corresponds to 03:30 PM Indian time, 11:00 GMT and 03:00 PM according to UAE time.

Where to watch: All matches will air on PTV Sports and Ten Sports. Similarly, cricket enthusiasts of the world can catch live action on MENA – OSN, Africa – Startimes, Bangladesh – Gazi TV, UK – A plus, channel 44, Prime TV, Geo TV, Caribbean – Flow TV, USA – A Plus, Afghanistan – Moby.


Lahore Qalandar: Brendon McCullum (c) ,Sunil Narine, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Jason Roy, Yasir Shah, James Franklin, Mohammad Rizwan, Cameron Delport, Azhar Ali, Aamer Yamin, Zafar Gohar, Fakhar Zaman, Bilawal Bhatti, Ghulam Mudassir, Usman Qadir.

Islamabad United: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shane Watson, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Brad Haddin, Sam Billings, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Dwayne Smith, Zohaib Khan, Ben Duckett, Shadab Khan, Ruman Raees, Saeed Ajmal, Imran Khalid, Asif Ali, Syed Muzammil Shah, Steven Finn.