HARARE (Staff Report) – Pakistan cricket team on Tuesday won T20 series against Zimbabwe by 2-0 when the latter failed to chase a target of 137 runs in second T20 match at Harare Sports Club.

Imad Wasim was declared man of the series for his outstanding bowling in first T20 game.

Pakistan while batting first scored 136 runs in the given 20 overs. Umar Akmal remained the prominent batsman who scored 38 runs off 28 balls. Sohaib Maqsoo also contributed with 26 runs.

Zimbabwe’s Panyangara and Jongwe picked two wickets each.

William and Raza both scored 40 and 36 runs respectively but the team failed to chase the target when only three batsmen succeeded to enter into a double figure score.

Pakistani pacer Muhammad Irfan and Imran Khan dismissed two players each.

Earlier Pakistani skipper Shahid Afridi decided to bat first after winning the toss in second T20 game.

Speaking after the toss Afridi said there have been two changes in Pakistan team as Mukhtar Ahmad and Wahab Riaz were replaced by Muhammad Ifran and Muhammad Hafeez.

He further said the pitch is bit slow and his team will try to scroe around 160 to 170 to win the game.

Zimbabwe made no changes in the playing eleven for the second T20 match.

Here are the playing XIs of both teams

Zimbabwe XI: Chibhabha, Raza, Masakadza, Ervine, Williams, Chigumbura (capt), Mutumbami (wk), Jongwe, Utseya, Cremer, Panyangara.

Pakistan XI: Shehzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi (Capt), Imad Wasim, Rizwan (wk), Muhammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Khan.