LAHORE – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced the 15-member T-20 squad for the three-match T-20I series against New Zealand. The series will commence from January 22 and will conclude on January 28, 2018.

The chief selector Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and head coach Mickey Arthur announced the team. “Imad Wasim is yet to recover from his knee injury and was told to continue his rehabilitation at the NCA,” said Inzamam.

“Mohammad Nawaz has been named to replace Imad Wasim. Sohaib Maqsood is not considered for selection due to the back injury,” he added.

Pakistan 15-member T-20I squad

1) Sarfraz Ahmed (C)/W-K

2) Fakhar Zaman

3) Ahmed Shehzad

4) Babar Azam

5) Shoaib Malik

6) Harris Sohail

7) Muhammad Hafeez

8) Muhammad Nawaz

9) Shadab Khan

10) Faheem Ashraf

11) Amir Yamin

12) Muhammad Amir

13) Hasan Ali

14) Rumman Raees

15) Umar Amin