LAHORE (Staff Report) – As the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is all set to launch Pakistan Super League (PSL) the Sri Lankan all-rounder Thisara Perera has also expressed his excitement towards taking part in the T20 league.

Perera wrote in a twitter post:

Meanwhile Pakistan Cricket Board has claimed that as many as 115 international players have so far approached to participate in the first edition of PSL.

Earlier West Indies’ Chris Gayle and Dareen Sammy formally announced that they will be playing in first edition of Pakistani league.

The first edition of Pakistan Super League is scheduled to be held in February next year. As many as five teams will participate in cricket league who will play 24 matches to clinch the winning trophy.

Many international cricketers including West Indies’s Chris Gayle and Dareen Sammy will also be featuring in first edition of Pakistani T20 league.

PCB has claimed that West Indies’ Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith and Samuel Badree, Sri Lanka’s Thisara Perara, TN Dilshan and Ajantha Mendis, New Zealand’s Grant Elliott and James Franklin, Australia’s Brad Hodge, South Africa’s Richard Levi and Roben Peterson, England’s Tim Bresnan and Michael Carberryare among the cricketers who have consented upon playing the league.