AUCKLAND (Staff Report) – New Zealand Sunday beat Pakistan by three wickets in third and final ODI match of three-match series, which was affected by rain, at Eden Park Cricket Ground Auckland.

New Zealand won the three-match ODI series with 2-0 after second match was called off due to rain.

In the final match, Black Caps were originally given 291-runs target however it was reduced to 263 runs when the game was briefly stopped due to rain. The innings was also cut short to 43 overs under duckworth lewis method.

Williamson and Guptil remain top batsmen by scoring 84 and 82 runs. Meanwhile Pakistani skipper Azhar Ali and Mohammad Amir each dismissed two kiwi batsmen.

Earlier Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first. The whole team scored 290 runs when Babar Azam remained the prominent batsman to score 83 runs while Mohammad Hafeez contributed 76 runs off 60 balls only.

New Zealand’s Milne picked three wickets while Boult and Henry got two wickets each.

The ODI series was followed by three-match T20 sseries which was won by New Zealand with 2-1.

New Zealand ODI Team Squad: Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Kane Williamson (capt), Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham

Pakistan ODI Team Squad: Azhar Ali (Captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sohaib Maqsood, Zafar Gohar, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir.