DUBAI (Staff Report) – As many as three Pakistani cricketers, Younis Khan, Sarfraz Ahmad and Yasir Shah, have been included in ICC Test Team of the Year 2015, while none of ODI of Pakistanis could get a place in IC ODI Team of the Year 2015.

The teams have been selected on the basis of performance from September 18, 2014 to September 13, 2015; by a special ICC panel comprising of  former West Indies fast bowler Ian Bishop, ex England batsman Mark Butcher, former Australia women’s captain Belinda Clark and Mr. G. Viswanath, Deputy Editor of The Hindu & Sportstar.

ICC’s Cricket Committee chairman and former India captain Anil Kumble was heading the panel which announced teams on Wednesday.

According to the announcement England skipper Alaister Cook has been selected as skipper of Test team while South Africa’s Ab de Villiers is captain ODI Team of the Year 2015.

As many as three Australian, three English, two Kiwis, three Pakistanis and one Indian cricketers have been included in the Test team.

On the other hand two Sri Lankan, three South African, two Australian, two Kiwis, one English, one Indian and one Bangladeshi cricketers are selected for ODI Team of the Year 2015.

ICC Test Team of the Year 2015 (in batting order):

David Warner (Aus)
Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain)
Kane Williamson (NZ)
Younis Khan (Pak)
Steven Smith (Aus)
Joe Root (Eng)
Sarfraz Ahmed (Pak) (wicketkeeper)
Stuart Broad (Eng)
Trent Boult (NZ)
Yasir Shah (Pak)
Josh Hazlewood (Aus)
12th: Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2015 (in batting order):

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)
Hashim Amla (SA)
Kumar Sangakkara (SL) (wicketkeeper)
AB de Villiers (SA) (captain)
Steven Smith (Aus)
Ross Taylor (NZ)
Trent Boult (NZ)
Mohammed Shami (Ind)
Mitchell Starc (Aus)
Mustafizur Rahman (Bang)
Imran Tahir (SA)
12th: Joe Root (Eng)