LAHORE (Staff Report) – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday issued a show cause notice to cricketer Umar Akmal for attending ‘dance party’ in Hyderabad earlier this year.

The cricket board has also dropped him from T20 squad for three-match series against England.

According to PCB the cricketer defamed Pakistan by his involvement in immoral activities. The cricketer also tarnished the face of Pakistan cricket in front of foreign nations.

The announced squad for T20 series against England includes Shahid Afridi (skipper), Sarfraz Ahmad (vice captain), Ahmad Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Rizwan, Anwar Ali, Imran Khan, Amir Yamin, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan and Sohail Tanveer.

Youngester Rift ullah Mohmand has also been included in T20 squad for first time. Meanwhile Imad Wasim has been conditionally announced as part of the team however he will have to undergo a fitness test. If he failed to prove fitness Bilal Asif will be inducted in team. Iftikhar Ahmad is the 16th player in squad.

Both team are scheduled to play two T20 matches on November 26,27 and 30.