LONDON – Pakistan and India are all set to face each other in the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 at Derby’s County Ground on Sunday.

Match Time

The match is scheduled to play at 02:30pm (PST) and 2:00pm (IST).

Where to watch?

In Pakistan, PTV Sports and Ten Sports will be providing coverage. Moreover, Daily Pakistan will present exclusive live streaming throughout the tournament.

How can I follow? will keep you up to speed with all the latest news and highlights from the ground. In terms of social media, follow @dailypakistangl on Twitter for regular updates and highlights, like the Daily Pakistan page on Facebook.

Women’s World Cup 2017: Live Score & Live Streaming, Schedule, Time, Matches, TV Coverage

Sana Mir’s women will look to replicate the historic Champions Trophy success of the Men in Green against India, after having lost to South Africa and hosts England in their earlier two games in the tournament.

Team Pakistan lost a closely-fought game against South Africa by 3 wickets and took a 107-run beating by England Women in their second match. Some positives included a superb inning of 79 by opener Nahida Khan against the Proteas and a sure-footed unbeaten fifty by opener Ayesha Zafar against England.

India, meanwhile, have won both of their two games in the tournament so far.

Pakistan have never beaten India in nine attempts, but last year the Girls in Green claimed a historic two-run victory in the ICC World Twenty20, on Indian soil.


Pakistan: Sana Mir (captain), Asmavia Iqbal, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Ghulam Fatima, Iram Javed, Javeria Wadood, Kainat Imtiaz, Marina Iqbal, Bibi Nahida, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Nashra Sundhu, Sadia Yousaf, Sidra Nawaz and Waheeda Akhter

India: Mithali Raj (captain), Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Smriti Mandhana, Mona Meshram, Nuzhat Parween, Shikha Pandey, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma and Poonam

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite and Shaun George

Match referee: Richie Richardson